Permanent Courses

British Orienteering has a summary of all registered permanent courses in the country here.

The list that follows is a selection of permanent courses that the club has helped to develop (note – some courses may now be incomplete)

Further details on these areas will be added later.

OS grid ref:
NZ137584Chopwell Wood (Gateshead)
NZ091312Hamsterley Low Redford & Windy Bank (Bishop Auckland)
NZ334538Herrington Country Park
NZ359478Hetton Lyons (Houghton le Spring)
NZ284413Houghall Woods (Durham)
NZ357587Hylton Castle Dene (Sunderland)
NY660878Leaplish Waterside Park (Kielder)
NZ265398Low Burnhall (Durham)
NZ302557Princess Anne Park (Washinton)
NZ408585Seaburn & Roker (Sunderland)
NZ377541Silksworth Sports Complex (Sunderland)
NZ372640Temple Memorial Park (South Shields)
NZ220618Whickham Thorns (Gateshead)